Opening Faceoff

June 10, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Monday, June 10
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, June 10, 2013.

June 6, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, June 6
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, June 6, 2013.

June 5, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, June 5
Here's the Opening Faceof for Wednesday, June 5, 2013.

June 3, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Monday, June 3
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, June 3, 2013.

June 2, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Sunday, June 2
Here's today's Opening Faceoff, which is jam-packed with analysis of Game 1 of the conference finals between Boston and Pittsburgh.

May 30, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, May 30
Check out today's opening faceoff, with some takes on the Bruins' chances in the Eastern Conference Final.

May 29, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, May 29
Here's Ben Woodward's Opening Faceoff, featuring the firing of John Tortorella (Melrose, Mass.) and the re-emergence of Milan Lucic.

May 28, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, May 28
Here's today's Opening Faceoff, featuring Jaromir Jagr's legendary status in Pittsburgh, happy birthday wishes for Ron Wilson and more.

May 27, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Monday, May 27
Here's Ben Woodward's Opening Faceoff for Monday, May 27, 2013.

May 26, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Sunday, May 26
Here's today's Opening Faceoff, featuring a look at the next head coach at Maine, happy birthday wishes for P.J. Stock and more.

May 25, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, May 25
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, May 25, 2013.

May 24, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Friday, May 24
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, May 24, 2013.

May 23, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, May 23
Check out today's Opening Faceoff, with looks at the Bruins on the verge of sweeping the Rangers and a hilarious postgame press conference.

May 22, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, May 22
Here's today's Opening Faceoff, featuring the Rangers' hopes of making history, Vancouver's canning of Alain Vigneault and more.

May 21, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, May 21
Here's today's Opening Faceoff, featuring the P-Bruins potential collapse, the latest on Henrik Lundqvist and the best patron in restaurant history.

May 20, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Monday, May 20
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, May 20, 2013.

May 19, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Sunday, May 19
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Sunday, May 19, 2013.

May 18, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, May 18
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, May 18, 2013.

May 17, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Friday, May 17
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, May 17, 2013.

May 16, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, May 16
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, May 16, 2013.

May 15, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, May 15
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, May 15, 2013.

January 18, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Jan. 18
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, January 18, 2013.

January 16, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Jan. 16
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, January 16, 2013.

January 14, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Jan. 14
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, January 14, 2013.

January 11, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Jan. 11
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, January 11, 2013.

January 10, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Jan. 10
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, January 10, 2013.

January 9, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Jan. 9
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, January 9, 2013.

January 8, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Jan. 8
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, January 8, 2013.

January 5, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Jan. 5
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, January 5, 2012.

January 3, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Jan. 3
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, January 3, 2012.

January 2, 2013
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Jan. 2
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, January 2, 2013.

December 31, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Dec. 31
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, December 31, 2012

December 30, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Sunday, Dec. 30
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Sunday, December 30, 2012.

December 28, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Dec. 28
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, December 28, 2012.

December 27, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Dec. 27
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, December 27, 2012.

December 26, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Dec. 26
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, December 26, 2012.

December 22, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Dec. 22
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, December 22, 2012.

December 21, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Dec. 21
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, December 21, 2012.

December 20, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Dec. 20
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, December 20, 2012.

December 19, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Dec. 19
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, December 19, 2012.

December 18, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Dec. 18
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, December 18, 2012.

December 15, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Dec. 15
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, December 15, 2012.

December 14, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Dec. 14
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, December 14, 2012.

December 13, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Dec. 13
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, December 13, 2012.

December 12, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Dec. 12
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, December 12, 2012.

December 11, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Dec. 11
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, December 11, 2012.

December 10, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Dec. 10
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, December 10, 2012.

December 8, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Dec. 8
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, December 8, 2012.

December 4, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Dec. 4
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, December 4, 2012.

December 1, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Dec. 1
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, December 1, 2012.

November 30, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Nov. 30
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, November 30, 2012.

November 29, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Nov. 29
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, November 29, 2012.

November 27, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Nov. 27
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, November 27, 2012.

November 26, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Nov. 26
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, November 26, 2012.

November 24, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Nov. 24
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, November 24, 2012.

November 23, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Nov. 23
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, November 23, 2012.

November 20, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Nov. 20
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, November 20, 2012.

November 19, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Nov. 19
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, November 19, 2012.

November 17, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Nov. 17
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, November 17, 2012.

November 16, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Nov. 16
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Friday, November 16, 2012.

November 15, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Nov. 15
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, November 15, 2012.

November 14, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Nov. 14
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, November 14, 2012.

November 13, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Nov. 13
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, November 13, 2012.

November 12, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Nov. 12
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, November 12, 2012.

November 10, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Nov. 10
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Saturday, November 10, 2012.

November 8, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Nov. 8
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Thursday, November 8, 2012.

November 7, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Wednesday, Nov. 7
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Wednesday, November 7, 2012.

November 6, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Tuesday, Nov. 6
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Tuesday, November 6, 2012.

November 5, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Monday, Nov. 5
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Monday, November 5, 2012.

November 4, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Sunday, Nov. 4
Here's the Opening Faceoff for Sunday, November 4, 2012.

November 3, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Saturday, Nov. 3
Here's today's Opening Faceoff for Saturday, November 3, 2012.

November 2, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Friday, Nov. 2
Here’s today’s Opening Faceoff for Friday, November 2, 2012.

November 1, 2012
Opening Faceoff: Thursday, Nov. 1
Jesse Connolly debuts a new feature, which features a roundup of the top hockey stories and more.